Invicta FC Announces Phoenix Rising Series

Invicta FC announced plans for a one-night, eight-fighter tournament to air entirely on UFC Fight Pass.
Invicta: Phoenix Rising Series takes place Friday, May 3 with eight of the top strawweight fighters competing.

The single-elimination tournament will feature one-round fights in the quarterfinal and semifinal rounds, with the tournament final being a three-round affair to determine the tournament champion.

Laura Sanko will make history as the first woman to call play-by-play for a major promotion, with former UFC and Bellator color commentator Jimmy Smith joining her.

Below is the list of fighters set for the event:

MIZUKI (13-5)

Janaisa Morandin (10-2)

Danielle Taylor (10-4)

Juliana Lima (9-5)

Kailin Curran (4-6)

Brianna van Buren (5-2)

Sharon Jacobson (5-4)

Sunna Davidsdottir (3-0)

Share this post: